Gluten Free

It’s estimated that 1 in 133 Canadians may suffer from Celiac disease or gluten intolerance. That’s over 260,000 people. Gluten is a protein found in grains such as wheat, barley, oats and rye.

At Chapman’s we want to ensure that those who have Celiac disease, or are sensitive to gluten, can enjoy ice cream too. We were proud to change our original ice cream to gluten free in 2000, and have now created several treats on a stick, like our Lolly’s, Super Frosty and Super Fudge bars.

We follow strict Good Manufacturing Procedures throughout our facility, testing every batch before and after it is made to ensure safety. Look for the gluten free symbol on our packaging.

75% of our new production space is dedicated to Gluten Free products! With strict policies regarding what you can run in the room, we keep all forms of Gluten (even airborne ones) away from any running products.